top of page
  • Writer's pictureA B I

Style interview: Stella May


Hello, my name is Stella May I am 12. I am from East London, But I currently live in the U.S.A between NYC and Boarding School Connecticut.




What would you call your style?



I like to say my style is unique, preppy, soft streetwear. It somehow all works together and complements each other.



What is the biggest influence on what you wear?


Well, I have grown up going to fashion shows and just in the fashion world because my mother is one of the biggest jewelry designers in the world. She worked at Tiffany and Co. and is the creator of the Tiffany T collection but now currently designs for Louis Vuitton. She is definitely one of my biggest influences but celebrity and TV show character-wise I would probably say Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl, Audrey Hepburn, Zendaya, Billie Eilish, and Kendall Jenner.


What is one accessory you can't live without?


I would probably say sunglasses or Jewelry (mainly necklaces) because they can both add so much to an outfit it can help you dress up an outfit or maybe even dress them down depending on how you chose to wear them.



If you could switch bodies with any celebrity who would it be and why?



I would choose Bella or Gigi they are both just such an inspiration to me and I just love everything about them(they just give off such bad bitch energy) so I would just love to see what it is like to live a day as them.



Where are your favorite places to shop?



When it comes to fast fashion I try to stay away from it because it isn’t good for our planet but out of some fast fashion brands maybe Urban Outfitters or Zara. They are both very nice companies and I like their clothes but otherwise, I chose to shop local or just small brands I can find.



What artists/songs are you currently listening to?



A few of my favorite artists are One Direction. Ariana Grande, Beyonce, and Tyler, The creator. Probably my favorite songs are A lot by 21 Savage, California Gurls by Katy Perry, Get Lucky (Feat, Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers) by Daft Punk, ad Fuck you by CeeLo Green.



If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?



I would probably want to live where I am in NYC but if I could pick a date and place I would choose London in the 90’s I feel like it was the place to be then.



If you could change the world what would do?



Give Trump’s parents a condom. Just kidding I would try to get equality everywhere. It’s so ridiculous to me how some people are treated differently because of their gender or skin color. I mean it’s not like people can choose and they shouldn’t have to be treated differently because of that.



Where do you see yourself in 10 years?



I hope that by the time I am 22 I am in a stable relationship Living in Paris or NYC and going to one of the best Fashion schools to study fashion and become a designer.











bottom of page