top of page
  • Writer's pictureA B I

Style interview: Natalie


Hello, my name is Natalie Grace hall I'm a 17 year old professional ballerina I’ve performed on stage in the U.S. and in artistic protests in Paris, France. I’m originally from northern California but I currently live in Connecticut.




What would you call your style?



My style is a blend of Cottage core and Royalty core with parisian and rococo influences. I dress in soft pastels mainly but also Black and beige on occasion. My style does not change much with the trends, I believe timeless pieces are the key to elegance.



What is the biggest influence on what you wear?



My style has been influenced by Audrey Hepburn, the cottagecore aesthetic, and my ballet career. Whenever I'm coming from a class or rehearsal I'm wearing a leotard by the brand balletmoi and slip on a wrap skirt or a pleated chiffon skirt. My clothes are entirely made of materials used in ballet such as tulle, silk, and chiffon but have signature cottagecore details like embroidery, ruffles, and peter pan collars.



What is one accessory you can't live without?



Ballet tights, on the weekends I find myself slipping on my ballet tights with a little black dress or a pastel dress. It feels almost second nature, they make outfits look so much more polished.



If you could switch bodies with any celebrity who would it be and why?



Marilyn monroe when she performed diamonds are a girl's best friend because it must be absolutely lovely to slap a bunch of people with a little black fan while wearing several pounds of diamonds and get paid for it.



Where are your favorite places to shop?



I love finding vintage items at thrift stores and supporting ethical brands that provide opportunities for underprivileged women like selkie and likira matoshi. I also adore love shack fancy and balletmoi. I try to buy a few high quality expensive pieces rather than a lot of fast fashion pieces.



What artists/songs are you currently listening to?



My music taste is very broad but I enjoy La vie en rose by Edith Piaf, Rat by Penelope Scott, Prom queen by Beach bunny, Sympathique by the Pink martinis, I cant decide by Scissor sisters, and Courage by Superchick.



If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?



I would live in a cottage in Provence France if I could live anywhere.



If you could change the world what would do?



If I could change the world in one way I would make higher education affordable and accessible to everyone because it would remove the burden of student debt, help fix the education gap, and allow families in poverty to start generational wealth accumulation.



Where do you see yourself in 10 years?



Ideally by the time I'm 26 I will be graduating from a phd program for biomedical engineering or computer science, in Boston, Paris, or Vienna and will continue performing as a ballerina at a ballet company in the city I live in part time. I plan on being vegan for my 16th year once I'm 26 and will hopefully continue to share my life with my followers on tiktok, instagram and youtube.




Follow Natalie on Instagram and Tik tok: @lifeispeachy626


And Youtube: Life is Peachy







bottom of page