top of page
  • Writer's pictureA B I

Style interview: Jimena


My name is Jimena Yengle, I am 19 years old and I am Peruvian. I currently live in Tarma, a small town in Peru. I have dedicated myself to Art since I was very young, and a few months ago I published my first romantic novel, called “Roma Enamorada”. At that moment, my life took a turn and now I feel like I'm living in my own fairy tale.



What would you call your style?


I could define my style as artistic, with a lot of influence from the 90s. By this, I mean the style that I have in my personal life. As I act, at work I have to adopt the style of different characters, and that is also fascinating, because I can learn from every culture, and from every stage of history.



What is the biggest influence on what you wear?



I am quite inspired by the style of Riley Matthews in the Disney series “Girl Meets World.”



What is one accessory you can't live without?


It would probably be a shiny bracelet that my grandfather gave me several years ago. I always wear it, because it seems to me that it goes with all my outfits and it also reminds me of my grandfather.



If you could switch bodies with any celebrity who would it be and why?


I think it would be Bailee Madison, she's one of my favorite actresses. I really admire her for her work, and I love her style.



Where are your favorite places to shop?


Fairs, vintage stores, and many times Disney stores, I am drawn to many of the princesses' dresses, perhaps because of their designs and colors.



What artists/songs are you currently listening to?


Lately I listen to a lot of the soundtracks of my favorite movies. For example, "Begin Again", has a spectacular soundtrack, with songs like "Lost Stars" by Adam Levine.



If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?


I would live in Rome, it has been my favorite city since I was very little, and it is the setting for my first book.



If you could change the world what would do?


I would like to change the world through Art. Create a collective consciousness, and work on strengthening human connections. Art is a fantastic instrument to unite hearts.



Where do you see yourself in 10 years?


In 10 years I see myself doing what I love, fulfilling my dreams and together with the people I love. I hope to continue acting, singing, painting and writing.



Follow Jimena on instagram: @jimenaramos_y

bottom of page