top of page
  • Writer's pictureA B I

Style interview: Nyla


I’m Nyla! I’m 13 years old, born in California yet I’ve lived in Hawaii and I am currently living in Florida.



What would you call your style?



My style is all over the place. Yet, I really like a clean simple aesthetic and the indie or hippie aesthetic.



What is the biggest influence on what you wear?



My biggest influence is definitely Emma Chamberlain and since I have grown up near beaches my whole life I really think that the beach inspires my outfits.



What is one accessory you can't live without?



I don’t think I could live without purses/totes. They hold your things yet they are a really nice touch to your outfits and I personally like they ones with colorful prints that really spice up a look.



If you could switch bodies with any celebrity who would it be and why?



I would switch bodies with Emma Chamberlain. She is a famous blogger, with amazing style and a massive new house. She has cute cats and a great friend group. What more could you want?!



Where are your favorite places to shop?



I’m definitely small for my age yet I like Tilly’s, H&M, Brandy Melville, and Urban Outfitters.



What artists/songs are you currently listening to?



I am currently listening to Billie Ellish, Kevitch, and Dayglow.



If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?



If I could live anywhere I would probably choose the South of France or Hawaii!



If you could change the world what would do?



If I could change the world I would want to share positivity with everyone and help stop climate change.



Where do you see yourself in 10 years?



In ten years I see myself traveling the world as a photographer going on adventures and trying new things!!












bottom of page