top of page
  • Writer's pictureA B I

Chanel Spring 1995


Chanel 1995 spring collection is one of the most iconic collections for Karl Lagerfeld. This collection took a colorful new twist on the classic Chanel look. Mini slit skirts, chain belts, bedazzled bikinis, matching short tweed outfits were all over in this collection. Bright colors and blacks were used for these looks. We also can't forget the colorful twist on the iconic Chanel flower. Supermodels like Claudia Schiffer, Meghan Douglas, Brandi Quinones, Nadja Auermann, and Naomi Campbell were part of the show just to name a few. The pieces in this collection became the staple look for Chanel in the 90s. Here are some of my favorite looks from the collection:



Model Stephanie Seymour rocks this hot pink look. I absolutely love the hot pink mini cardigan. The matching heels and skirt makes the look. Cant forget those interesting white gloves that she is holding.



Model Carla Bruni wears this pastel pink and black look. I love the pink cropped cardigan on her I am also living for the matching pockets. That and the chain Chanel logo belt are really making this look.




Model Brandi Quinones wears this peach look. First of all this is how I think I look walking into Walmart with heels. But I really love the jewel they added to the cardigan. It gives it a very sophisticated touch to this beachy look. Also can't forget the plastic Chanel bag she's holding.



Model Beverly Johnson wears this black and white look. The sunglasses are super girly yet futuristic. The white beaded chain belt works well with the entire ensemble. The matching Chanel flower in her hair is my favorite part.



Model Trish Goff wears this yellow look. I love her hair but I also adore those earrings! The style of the yellow cardigan is adorable! I would probably wear this look.



Model Shiraz Tal wears this beautiful white dress. I love the silver Chanel flower connecting the mini jacket together. I don't see all white to much in this collection so this look is definitely a standout.




Model Nadege du Bospertus wears this bright red look. I love the matching square quilted handbag with the Chanel logo on the bottom. The hat is so cute especially with the little Chanel flowers on them.



I love this look model Yasmeen Ghauri wears. Its looks so chic with its white trims.The matching flowers on each side is what really sells this look.



Model Navia Nyugyen rocks this violet look. The pink square purse is too cute. The diamond chain belt is so beautiful as well. But the short sleeve violet sweater is my favorite part. Im a sucker for pastel sweaters.



This yellow look is worn by Lorraine Pascal. I love the mix of the blue bag and bright yellow top. The sunglasses kind of give me inventor goggle vibes but they are still so cute. It's a true look.



This jumpsuit model Kristy Hume is wearing is everything. This colorful belt is so cute and goes so well with the jumpsuit. The heels are also killing it.



Model Linda Evangelista wears this pastel green look. I love the pink and bag mixed with the green. The belt is my favorite part with the green colored rhinestones.



For more of a modest look model Veruschka wears this ensemble. I love the black trim on this outfit. As well as the flared matching pants.



This orange look worn by model Meghan Douglas is adorable.I love the matching coat and bag. The white skirt and the white and orange pattern coat is definitely something I would wear.



Model Linda Evangelista wears this all red look. The satin bag and heavy red coat look great together. Paired with the red Chanel flowers and those red earrings its a must have look.



Model Debbie Deitering wears this lime green tweed ensemble. I love the placement of the jewel but very surprised with the hat. It is very unique and I think I have grown to like it.




Model Shalom Harlow wears this blue look. I love the necklace in this ensemble. The tote bag also gives this look a going to the beach but chic vibes.



This look is worn by model Angelica Boss. I love the leather touch they added to the look. The dress is also adorable I am in love with the mini puffed sleeves.



Model Claudia Schiffer wears this pink tweed look. The glitter top with the pastel pink tweed set I think really makes a statement. This look is super fun and girly especially with those hot pink heels.



Model Lorraine Pasca wears this all black look. I love the cut away from the top. The gold button accents on the sleeves and the Chanel logo orange belt really makes the outfit.



Model Rosemarie Wetzel wears this pink patterned set. This set is super sophisticated yet with a girly touch. I also love the Chanel hair flowers they did for her.



This super cute bedazzled bikini is worn by model Helena Christensen. This is one of my favorite bikinis out fo this collection. The orange square bag looks super cute with it as well.



Model Naomi Campbell wears this back look. I am in love with the chiffon skirt and the top accents it perfectly. The black and gold belt I feel really makes this look.



This look worn by model Helena Christensen is very interesting. The cut out of the skirt is in a place that one wouldn't really want it to be but with this outfit I think it works. The heart shape handbag though is my favorite piece.




This see through look worn by model Claudia Schiffer is gorgeous. I would probably not wear this personally but I still think its definitely a look. I love the pant leg design of this outfit I would wear those cute heels in a heartbeat though.



I adore this white set worn by model Nina Brosh. It is such a unique look. I love also the black chocker which gives this outfit some edge to it.



Model Karen Mulder wears this royal blue look. I love that this outfit also has matching underwear underneath. I love the blue rhinestone belt and the matching blue Chanel logo tote. I need a tutorial on how to do the Chanel flowers in my hair though.




I am obsessed with this one piece that model Patricia Vasquez wears. The Chanel labeled straps and those 90s sunglasses just make the look for me. I can't forget the matching checkered towel.



Model Claudia Schiffer wears this see through sundress. I love the iridescent flowers on it and the matching underwear underneath . The top of the sundress is super cute and brings the entire look together as well as wearing no shoes with the look.






572 views
bottom of page