top of page
  • Writer's pictureA B I

Brands to know: Serotonin LA


I've been waiting for so long to write about this brand! Serotonin LA is a clothing brand that sells unique casual wear. This brand was started by 17 year old Lexi (@lexigluck). The brand name Serotonin comes from the chemical in your body that helps produce happiness. I found this brand while scrolling through Instagram. If you're in need of some fun and comfortable tops for the summer you have to check out Serotonin LA!



Website:


Instagram:



Photos from @serotoninla on Instagram



What type of clothing do they sell?



Baby tees, tanks, sweatshirts, and sweatpants.



What sizes do they carry?


They only have two sizes. Size 1 fits small and medium and size 2 fits medium and large. Here are the measurements for the baby tees from there website:


Small size (about): 20 in long, 15.5 chest

Large size (about): 23 in long, 17 chest



What type of style is this brand?



I would say if you like early 2000s or Emma Chamberlin's style or your just looking for something simple and cool then you would definitely like this brand.


How is the price range?


This brand is pretty affordable. The price range is about $20-$34.



Why I love this brand


I needed some baby tees for the summer and I decided to order the toxic influencer tee from Serotonin LA. The packaging was so adorable and was personalized as well. The top fit way better than I expected. Most baby tees that I ordered from Amazon or Shein were super tight and showed way to much of my midriff. They were not very comfortable as well. I was so surprised on how comfortable Serotonin LA's tops were and it perfectly covered my midriff the way I wanted. But not only do they have comfortable clothes their style is so cute and trendy. I really love the art on their tops it's fun and very unique. Their clothes are also colored coordinated really nicely so their items are very easy to style. I think this brand really lives up to its name. I really hope this brand continues to grow and helps bring serotonin for more people in the future.







bottom of page